Heritage Awards

Heritage Awards

The winners of the 2012 European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards were announced on March 20 by the European Commission and Europa Nostra. 28 winners were selected from among 226 submitted projects in four categories  –  conservation, research, dedicated service, and education, training and awareness-raising. The six 'grand prix' winners also receive €10,000 each.

Last year two Polish representatives were honoured with the Award – Archeological Museum of Gdańsk (conservation and adaptation of the Blue Lamb Granary) and Szymon Modrzejewski who dedicates his and his Magurycz association work to the preservation of abandoned cemeteries in South East Poland
International Cultural Centre is a member of the Europa Nostra federation.

See more
added to cart:

continue shopping go to cart