Tłumacz Migam - Międzynarodowe Centrum Kultury Svg Vector Icons : http://www.onlinewebfonts.com/icon Tekst łatwy do czytania i rozumienia Informacje dla zwiedzających

Agata Wąsowka-Pawlik was appointed a new member of Europa Nostra Council

2022-09-25 - 2022-09-27
Agata Wąsowska - Pawlik

On September 25-27 in Prague the European Cultural Heritage Summit was held. During this event the ICC Director Agata Wąsowska-Pawlik was nominated a new member of Europa Nostra Council.

As the ICC Director, Agata Wąsowska-Pawlik emphasized during the Council meeting on May 2022 “Membership in Europa Nostra and undertaking joint projects is a strategically important part of the ICC's activities. Thanks to this partnership, the voice of Poland and Central Europe may resonate in European debates on the role and significance of cultural heritage, which is absolutely crucial in the context of Russia's aggression against independent Ukraine.”

The European Cultural Heritage Summit brought together representatives of governments and social organisations, as well as heritage management institutions. Apart from the Europa Nostra General Assembly meeting and the nomination of the new Council Members, theprogramme included cultural visits, debates on cultural heritage policy, and the Europa Nostra Awards ceremony.

The European Cultural Heritage Summit was attended, apart from the director of the ICC, Agata Wąsowska-Pawlik,by Prof. Jacek Purchla, and Dr. Joanna Senetra-Szeliga.
The International Cultural Centre became an associate member of Europa Nostra soon after it was founded. In 2013-2015, in cooperation with Europa Nostra, the ICC organised the “Cultural Heritage Counts for Europe project, and in 2019-2021, ILUCIDARE project. Prof. Jacek Purchla, the founder and longtime director of the ICC, is the vice-president of Europa Nostra.

This year, the European Cultural Heritage Summit was organised by Europa Nostra – the European Voice of Civil Society Committed to Cultural Heritage, Europa Nostra Czech Republic in cooperation with the European Commission and the Czech Ministry of Culture as part of the Czech Presidency of the Council of the European Union.

added to cart:

continue shopping go to cart